ChaCha's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What I Remember

leave a comment »

In response to a Facebook friend’s post:

I remember looking up at the sky, too, and seeing nothing but beautiful blue and a few white puffy clouds. I remember it was such a beautiful day outside and strangers talked to each other as if they were old friends. I remember the sky was beautiful. The air was still.

Driving in my car, I remember no road rage, no speeding, nobody swooping in front of me, or vice versa. I remember feeling like modern America had been transported back a few centuries but with all the conveniences today. I remember wanting to be a member of society and not just an inhabitant.

And then I remember calling Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida to see if I needed to come into work that evening. At work, the corporate email that was sent out read, “You can do your part by being available to the 5.3 million Americans that we serve.” Laughable.

A post shared by Charlene (@tagfty) on

Written by chachacharlene

September 11, 2011 at 3:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

