ChaCha's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A whole year?

leave a comment »

I can’t believe I started this blog over a year ago and I never used it! I really wish I had been blogging all this time because my life is so much different now! I started this before I was even pregnant and now my baby is 4 months old! Crazy! I find that when I blog I become more observant and more analytical. So, I’m going to start blogging again. I don’t really have anything specific to talk about, so I’ll just make this a journal-style entry.

Paisley has been sick for a few days with RSV/Bronchiolitis. I’ve gone nuts. The doctor was telling me about the virus and said something like this, “There’s a point where they might not make it because the wheezing/difficulty breathing and coughing are too exhausting for them, particularly if they are premature, small, etc, (which Paisley is NOT) and we just don’t know what the point is. Sometimes they continue to get worse for up to 6 or 7 days before they start to get better.  In the hospital all we can do is put them in an oxygen tent and give them IV fluids until their body fights it off.” OK, “might not make it” was the most horrific thing she could have said to me. So I went home and put her under a cool mist humidifier, bought eucalyptus and peppermint oils to put in the vaporizer to help her breathe. Then, the next day she was still wheezing. I called the dr’s office  and mentioned how I was disturbed by the “might not make it” line. When we went in the dr apologized to me and said that what she meant was “might need to go to the hospital.” She apologized profusely and assured me that she would never let

her get even close to that point. They must think I’m an absolute nutcase. They are right.

I wonder if parenting does this to everyone or if I’m in the minority. This is why I say I’m one and done! I just can’t even think about anything being wrong with her. I know that’s no way to live–constantly worrying. So I’m really trying to manage it.

I will be making a conscious effort to not make this a total baby/parenting blog. But since, OBVIOUSLY, being a mother now takes up my entire life it’s going to make its way in. Deal with it.

Current TV favorites: Modern Family, Teen Mom 2, 30 Rock, The Office
Current Hobbies: bike rides, buying/shopping for bikes, learning how to fix them & reselling them, Yelping
Current Favorite Bike: Marin Eldridge with slicks
Current Classes: Public Speaking, Earth/Space Science @ FSCJ

Fuel Economy: Infinity MPG

Now that I’ve started, I feel like I have a million topics to write about. Ending this now before it gets too long-winded.

Check back soon.

GOOD NIGHT!

Written by chachacharlene

February 24, 2011 at 5:08 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

